A particular variety of loneliness

I was comfortable with him, and to a certain degree I was in love, so  it hadn’t bothered me, but I couldn’t help noticing that there was something in him  that scared me every so often.

Or maybe that’s necessary when two people are serious about each other?

We try our hardest not to feel that, to sweep it under the carpet, but I bet it’s there.

A particular variety of loneliness, like peering deep into the darkness.

It’s only natural, when two separate universes touch.

Μπανάνα Γιοσιμότο, The Lake

Σχολιάστε

