[The Year of Orito]

CAM01420sladehouseon the move sacks

I cannot pretend I am without fear. But my predominant feeling is one of gratitude. I have loved and been loved; I have been given much and I have given something in return; I have read and traveled and thought and written. I have had an intercourse with the world, the special intercourse of writers and readers.

Above all, I have been a sentient being, a thinking animal, on this beautiful planet, and that in itself has been an enormous privilege and adventure.

οliver sacks by bill hayes

[A Life Well Lived]

CAM03606h-is-for-hawk6thextinctionCAM01633B41bTZgCIAApWbBCAM01924 CAM02306CAM02336CAM02386CAM02403 CAM02809 CAM03195CAM02276CAM03372

[Και μετά έγινα σαστισμένος λεμούριος για χατίρι του Γιάκομπ ντε Ζουτ]

Novelist David Mitchell, London.

CAM03575

Fairness is for happy people, for people who have been lucky enough to have lived a life defined more by certainties than by ambiguities.

Right and wrong, however, are for—well, not unhappy people, maybe, but scarred people; scared people.

#ForTheLoveOfJude #LispenardStreet #teamHanya

blackhanya

Σχολιάστε

